Hone Health vs Midi Health
Hone Health scores higher overall (7.1 vs 6.2).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Hone Health
Hone Health scores 7.1/10 against 6.2 for Midi Health, ahead on price, price transparency, clinical care and reputation. Midi Health can still be the better fit: it is best for women with PPO insurance who want a menopause clinician and a covered video visit.
Side by side
| Hone Health | Midi Health | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $213/mo (monthly, month to month) | Not published |
| Our score | 7.1/10 | 6.2/10 |
| Treatments | Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Compounded bioidentical (BHRT), Vaginal estrogen | Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Vaginal estrogen |
| Medication in price | Included | Extra |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved + compounded | FDA-approved + compounded |
| Labs | Regular lab testing with Premium, every 6 months with Basic; $65 initial lab test | Offered, including hormone, thyroid and metabolic labs; price not published |
| Membership | $155/month (Premium) or $25/month (Basic) | Not stated |
| Insurance | No (HSA/FSA accepted) | Yes, in-network with most PPO plans; Medicare out of network; Medicaid and Medi-Cal not accepted |
| States | 33 states, per its own site (2026-10-29) | All 50 states, per its own site (2026-11-07) |
| Cancellation | "No commitments. Cancel anytime." Its terms say the account closes at the end of the current billing period | Not stated |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 26, 2026) | None found (November 7, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | 4.8/5 (12,506 reviews) | 4.1/5 (1,808 reviews) |
| Best for | Women who want lab-guided care and ongoing doctor access, and are willing to pay for it. | Women with PPO insurance who want a menopause clinician and a covered video visit. |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Hone Health | Midi Health |
|---|---|---|
| Estrogen (patch, gel or pill) | $213/mo (monthly, month to month) source, 2026-11-07 | No all-in price published |
| Progesterone | No all-in price published | No all-in price published |
| Vaginal estrogen | No all-in price published | No all-in price published |
Hone Health: a closer look
A membership with lab testing and physician consults; medication is billed on top. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 26, 2026 and found no letter naming Hone Health.
In its favour
- Lab testing included in the membership
- Telehealth physician consults
- Widest menu, including testosterone cream for women
To weigh
- Medication is billed on top of the membership
- Membership is charged even in months without medication
- Only 33 states
Midi Health: a closer look
Menopause clinicians by video visit, billed to most major insurance plans, or $250 then $150 a visit if you pay yourself. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on November 7, 2026 and found no letter naming Midi Health.
In its favour
- In-network with most major insurance plans
- All 50 states
- Menopause is its core service
To weigh
- Self-pay visits are $250, then $150
- FDA-approved medication prices and lab prices are not published
- HMO plans are not in-network
Which should you choose?
Choose Hone Health
Best for women who want lab-guided care and ongoing doctor access, and are willing to pay for it. Its lowest all-in plan is $213/mo (monthly, month to month).
Check Hone Health's priceChoose Midi Health
Best for women with PPO insurance who want a menopause clinician and a covered video visit.
Check Midi Health's priceHone Health vs Midi Health: questions people ask
Which is better, Hone Health or Midi Health?
On our published score Hone Health rates 7.1 and Midi Health rates 6.2. Hone Health is best for women who want lab-guided care and ongoing doctor access, and are willing to pay for it; Midi Health is best for women with PPO insurance who want a menopause clinician and a covered video visit.
Do Hone Health and Midi Health offer the same treatments?
Hone Health: Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Compounded bioidentical (BHRT), Vaginal estrogen. Midi Health: Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Vaginal estrogen.
Does either include the medication in the price?
Hone Health: included. Midi Health: extra.
HRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Hormone therapy has benefits and risks; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.
