Alloy vs Evernow

Alloy scores higher overall (6.7 vs 6.1).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Alloy

Alloy scores 6.7/10 against 6.1 for Evernow, ahead on price transparency and reputation. Evernow can still be the better fit: it is best for women with a pharmacy plan who want ongoing messaging access to a menopause provider.

Side by side

AlloyEvernow
Lowest priceNot publishedNot published
Our score6.7/106.1/10
TreatmentsEstrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Vaginal estrogenEstrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Vaginal estrogen, Non-hormonal options
Medication in priceIncludedExtra
Drugs dispensedFDA-approvedNot stated
LabsNot ordered through AlloyOnly for select medications; offered case by case
MembershipNone stated$35 to $49/month by term
InsuranceNo; cash-pay, FSA and HSA cards acceptedYes for video visits (United Healthcare, Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross Blue Shield); not Medicare or Medicaid; membership fees not covered
StatesAll 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-11-07)All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-11-07)
CancellationAuto-renews; cancel 7 days before the period ends. Consult and service fees are non-refundableNot stated
FDA warning lettersNone found (November 7, 2026)None found (November 7, 2026)
Trustpilot4.3/5 (4,195 reviews)2/5 (15 reviews)
Best forWomen who want to see each product's price up front and pay cash.Women with a pharmacy plan who want ongoing messaging access to a menopause provider.

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentAlloyEvernow
Estrogen (patch, gel or pill)No all-in price publishedNo all-in price published
ProgesteroneNo all-in price publishedNo all-in price published
Vaginal estrogenNo all-in price publishedNo all-in price published

Alloy: a closer look

FDA-approved estradiol and progesterone priced per product, plus a required one-time $49 doctor consult. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on November 7, 2026 and found no letter naming Alloy.

In its favour

  • Every hormone product priced on its site
  • Sold in all 50 states and DC
  • FDA-approved estradiol

To weigh

  • A $49 one-time consult is required on top of the product price
  • Does not bill insurance
  • Medication ships and bills every 3 months
  • Starting prices can vary by product strength

Evernow: a closer look

A menopause membership from $35 a month on a 12-month plan, or a single video visit; medication is paid separately. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on November 7, 2026 and found no letter naming Evernow.

In its favour

  • Membership price published by term
  • All 50 states and DC
  • Takes insurance for video visits

To weigh

  • Medication is paid separately and not priced on its site
  • Lowest membership price needs 12 months paid up front
  • Medicare and Medicaid are not covered

Which should you choose?

Choose Alloy

Best for women who want to see each product's price up front and pay cash.

Check Alloy's price

Choose Evernow

Best for women with a pharmacy plan who want ongoing messaging access to a menopause provider.

Check Evernow's price

Alloy vs Evernow: questions people ask

Which is better, Alloy or Evernow?

On our published score Alloy rates 6.7 and Evernow rates 6.1. Alloy is best for women who want to see each product's price up front and pay cash; Evernow is best for women with a pharmacy plan who want ongoing messaging access to a menopause provider.

Do Alloy and Evernow offer the same treatments?

Alloy: Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Vaginal estrogen. Evernow: Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Vaginal estrogen, Non-hormonal options.

Does either include the medication in the price?

Alloy: included. Evernow: extra.

HRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Hormone therapy has benefits and risks; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.