Evernow vs Hone Health
Hone Health scores higher overall (7.1 vs 6.1).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Hone Health
Hone Health scores 7.1/10 against 6.1 for Evernow, ahead on price, price transparency, clinical care and reputation. Evernow can still be the better fit: it is best for women with a pharmacy plan who want ongoing messaging access to a menopause provider.
Side by side
| Evernow | Hone Health | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | Not published | $213/mo (monthly, month to month) |
| Our score | 6.1/10 | 7.1/10 |
| Treatments | Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Vaginal estrogen, Non-hormonal options | Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Compounded bioidentical (BHRT), Vaginal estrogen |
| Medication in price | Extra | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | Not stated | FDA-approved + compounded |
| Labs | Only for select medications; offered case by case | Regular lab testing with Premium, every 6 months with Basic; $65 initial lab test |
| Membership | $35 to $49/month by term | $155/month (Premium) or $25/month (Basic) |
| Insurance | Yes for video visits (United Healthcare, Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross Blue Shield); not Medicare or Medicaid; membership fees not covered | No (HSA/FSA accepted) |
| States | All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-11-07) | 33 states, per its own site (2026-10-29) |
| Cancellation | Not stated | "No commitments. Cancel anytime." Its terms say the account closes at the end of the current billing period |
| FDA warning letters | None found (November 7, 2026) | None found (October 26, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | 2/5 (15 reviews) | 4.8/5 (12,506 reviews) |
| Best for | Women with a pharmacy plan who want ongoing messaging access to a menopause provider. | Women who want lab-guided care and ongoing doctor access, and are willing to pay for it. |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Evernow | Hone Health |
|---|---|---|
| Estrogen (patch, gel or pill) | No all-in price published | $213/mo (monthly, month to month) source, 2026-11-07 |
| Progesterone | No all-in price published | No all-in price published |
| Vaginal estrogen | No all-in price published | No all-in price published |
Evernow: a closer look
A menopause membership from $35 a month on a 12-month plan, or a single video visit; medication is paid separately. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on November 7, 2026 and found no letter naming Evernow.
In its favour
- Membership price published by term
- All 50 states and DC
- Takes insurance for video visits
To weigh
- Medication is paid separately and not priced on its site
- Lowest membership price needs 12 months paid up front
- Medicare and Medicaid are not covered
Hone Health: a closer look
A membership with lab testing and physician consults; medication is billed on top. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 26, 2026 and found no letter naming Hone Health.
In its favour
- Lab testing included in the membership
- Telehealth physician consults
- Widest menu, including testosterone cream for women
To weigh
- Medication is billed on top of the membership
- Membership is charged even in months without medication
- Only 33 states
Which should you choose?
Choose Evernow
Best for women with a pharmacy plan who want ongoing messaging access to a menopause provider.
Check Evernow's priceChoose Hone Health
Best for women who want lab-guided care and ongoing doctor access, and are willing to pay for it. Its lowest all-in plan is $213/mo (monthly, month to month).
Check Hone Health's priceEvernow vs Hone Health: questions people ask
Which is better, Evernow or Hone Health?
On our published score Evernow rates 6.1 and Hone Health rates 7.1. Evernow is best for women with a pharmacy plan who want ongoing messaging access to a menopause provider; Hone Health is best for women who want lab-guided care and ongoing doctor access, and are willing to pay for it.
Do Evernow and Hone Health offer the same treatments?
Evernow: Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Vaginal estrogen, Non-hormonal options. Hone Health: Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Compounded bioidentical (BHRT), Vaginal estrogen.
Does either include the medication in the price?
Evernow: extra. Hone Health: included.
HRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Hormone therapy has benefits and risks; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.
