Ivim Health vs Mochi Health

Mochi Health is cheaper to start ($72 vs $104 a month, lowest published plans). Mochi Health scores higher overall (7.6 vs 7.0).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Mochi Health

Mochi Health scores 7.6/10 against 7.0 for Ivim Health, ahead on price and clinical care. Ivim Health can still be the better fit: it is best for women already set on compounded hormones who want many delivery forms.

Side by side

Ivim HealthMochi Health
Lowest price$104/mo (monthly)$72/mo ($23 medication plus $49/mo membership ($588 for 12 months))
Our score7.0/107.6/10
TreatmentsEstrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Compounded bioidentical (BHRT)Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone
Medication in priceIncludedExtra
Drugs dispensedCompoundedFDA-approved
LabsNot stated for womenOrdered when needed, billed separately
Membership$74.99/month, required$79/month, or $588 for 12 months
InsuranceNoVisits can be billed to insurance on its covered plan
StatesNot confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-29)Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-11-06)
CancellationCancelling ends prescriptions; restocking fees mid-programNot stated
FDA warning lettersLetter on recordNone found (November 6, 2026)
Trustpilot4.9/5 (39,993 reviews)No profile we could quote
Best forWomen already set on compounded hormones who want many delivery forms.Women who want a live doctor visit and ongoing care alongside FDA-approved hormones.

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentIvim HealthMochi Health
Estrogen (patch, gel or pill)No all-in price published$75/mo ($26 medication plus $49/mo membership ($588 for 12 months)) source, 2026-11-06
ProgesteroneNo all-in price published$72/mo ($23 medication plus $49/mo membership ($588 for 12 months)) source, 2026-11-06

Ivim Health: a closer look

Compounded hormones from $29 a month, with a required $75 membership. The FDA has sent Ivim Health a warning letter: FDA sent Ivim a warning letter on February 20, 2026 about how it marketed compounded weight-loss drugs (not hormones).

In its favour

  • Large number of positive reviews
  • Several hormone forms, including a spray and patch
  • Provider visits included in the membership

To weigh

  • Hormones come from compounding pharmacies
  • Required $75 membership on top of medication
  • Medication non-refundable; restocking fees if you cancel mid-program

Mochi Health: a closer look

FDA-approved estradiol and progesterone prescribed over a live video visit, with a membership billed on top of the medication. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on November 6, 2026 and found no letter naming Mochi Health.

In its favour

  • Live video visit with a doctor
  • FDA-approved estradiol and progesterone
  • Unlimited visits with the care team in the membership

To weigh

  • The membership is billed on top of the medication
  • Medication prices are lowest-listed prices, so the cost can differ by dose
  • Pharmacy is not named

Which should you choose?

Choose Ivim Health

Best for women already set on compounded hormones who want many delivery forms. Its lowest all-in plan is $104/mo (monthly).

Check Ivim Health's price

Choose Mochi Health

Best for women who want a live doctor visit and ongoing care alongside FDA-approved hormones. Its lowest all-in plan is $72/mo ($23 medication plus $49/mo membership ($588 for 12 months)).

Check Mochi Health's price

Ivim Health vs Mochi Health: questions people ask

Is Ivim Health or Mochi Health cheaper?

Mochi Health starts lower at $72 a month versus $104 at Ivim Health, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.

Which is better, Ivim Health or Mochi Health?

On our published score Ivim Health rates 7.0 and Mochi Health rates 7.6. Ivim Health is best for women already set on compounded hormones who want many delivery forms; Mochi Health is best for women who want a live doctor visit and ongoing care alongside FDA-approved hormones.

Do Ivim Health and Mochi Health offer the same treatments?

Ivim Health: Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone, Compounded bioidentical (BHRT). Mochi Health: Estrogen (patch, gel or pill), Progesterone.

Does either include the medication in the price?

Ivim Health: included. Mochi Health: extra.

HRT Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Hormone therapy has benefits and risks; talk to a licensed clinician about whether it is right for you. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.